Poo Pile Lottery!!

I won it!! I won the Poo Pile Lottery!!

I arranged the lottery myself so I was the only ticket holder and I won!! Yey!!

Now I am entitled to move one HUGE poo pile from a friends place to my place.  I was so excited I set off in my trusty stead to collect it!

Down the "driveway" to start collecting my PRIZE!!

Down the “driveway” to start collecting my PRIZE!!

And there before me was my poo pile!! AND, what was even more fantastic, complimenting the prize, was a handsome man to load the poo!! Bliss! 3 tractor bucket loads and the ute was filled. Easy!! I “just” had to take it home and hand shovel it off.

The magical mover!! 3 scoops and the ute was filled with beautiful smelling poo/hay/soil mix! Ah - the aromas of the country! Country bliss! Permaculture dream ingredient!

The magical mover!! 3 scoops and the ute was filled with beautiful smelling poo/hay/soil mix! Ah – the aromas of the country! Country bliss! Permaculture dream ingredient!

(Oh – I just learned to centre the photos on my blog!! Another dolly blog step forward – un poco, un poco!)

So off I set home with my ute load of poo. It was a very slow trip. The pile has been sitting there a few years so most of the mix had turned into this delicious soil – but clotted together in big heavy lumps so the 3 buckets weighed literally probably a tonne.

Priscilla (the ute) and the first pile of poo!! Proud moment. What a grand sight! What anticipation as to what will grow from this lovely brew! Bliss on a ute!!  (For those non-Aussies: ute= utility vehicle but we always call these types of vehicles a ute!)

Priscilla (the ute) and the first pile of poo!! Proud moment. What a grand sight! What anticipation as to what will grow from this lovely brew! Bliss on a ute!!
(For those non-Aussies: ute= utility vehicle but we always call these types of vehicles a ute!)

So begins my building new veggie and garden beds!

I’m the luckiest girl in the world!! I’ve won a pile of poo!!

Hasta pronto…….

One response to “Poo Pile Lottery!!

  1. Pingback: End Of My Grassy Week! | Fiona On The GO·

Leave a Reply

