Playing With My Blog!

I’m just learning how to drive this thing. It’s a whole new world. I can only just manage to post on here. Often I have no idea how to do things so fumble around and somehow manage to get photos posted too. I’m sure there is so much more but a least this is a happening!!

Lots to learn about set up and connecting and…….. un poco, un poco……..

I’ve just discovered this statistic button. Oh – there are all sorts of people from around the world looking at this. HOW exciting for me!! Below is a table of the “stats”. I’m not quite sure what is a “view” – I think its each time someone clicks on something on my blog – this is not visitors. But I’ve had lots of views! Oh – I feel all excited. One thing with starting a blog you wonder if anyone will read it. So it was a wonderful surprise to find this stats button!

 

I had to put a photo in so that there wouldn't be a grey box on the front page!! And this is all I could think of adding!! The world and my connections!! xx

I had to put a photo in so that there wouldn’t be a grey box on the front page!! And this is all I could think of adding!! The world and my connections!! xx

I had NO idea I had had so much traffic (all relative from 0!!) – thanks everyone!! You are all quiet viewers – sneaking in to have a look and not leaving messages!! But now I know how to check if anyone has been through.

What a fun little exercise this is!! I feel kinda out of control but, as with everything new, you have to start somewhere.

Ha – thanks for visiting you sneaky sneakers!!

Hasta pronto……..

PS Any blogging advice gladly received!!

PSS I don’t know how not to have a photo of each post on my front page so I inserted the above photo so as not to have a grey box. Any advice on this out there??

Country Views
Australia FlagAustralia 128
France FlagFrance 25
Spain FlagSpain 9
United States FlagUnited States 7
Hong Kong FlagHong Kong 6
Canada FlagCanada 4
United Kingdom FlagUnited Kingdom 3
Kenya FlagKenya 2
Argentina FlagArgentina 2
2 responses to “Playing With My Blog!

  1. Hey Mandy. Maybe I see something different but when I look at what looks like the “live version”, if I don’t have a photo posted on my post, it looks as if it posts with a boring grey box!! Yes/No??

Leave a Reply

