Through the Eyes Of A Snake

Sunset through the trees (I think they are red gums but I'm not good on the trees yet) as I head for home.

Sunset through the trees (I think they are red gums but I’m not good on the trees yet) as I head for home.

 

Coming home from “work” is such a pleasure when you are surrounded by nature.

You’ve been out in the paddock in the sun, listening to the cows licking the molasses drum and the galahs and other birds squawking, looking at plants, discovering new excitements (like the skin of a brown snake) and enjoying doing your “work”. Thinking about what needs to be healed as you scan the degraded areas.

 

Brown Snake skin in the paddock (I'm glad the snake wasn't IN it's skin!!).Look at the eyes!! Are they incredible - perfect!

Brown Snake skin in the paddock (I’m glad the snake wasn’t IN it’s skin!!).  Look at the eyes!! Aren’t they incredible – perfect!

Then, as you get on your quad to go home at sunset, you are surrounded by beauty. No cars, no traffic jams, no pollution, no queues, no noise (except the quad), no grumpy faces to look at, no traffic lights, no asphalt, no “that’s your side of the road”, no litter, no exhaust fumes, no timetables, no time pressures……..    just the track (or one you make up through the meter tall grass watching for holes), grass, trees, animals (cows, roos (kangaroos), insects, birds), nature glowing and sky, sky, sky……..

Everything is smiling at me – including my life.

Working in the country sure has its advantages.

 

Leave a Reply

