Even In Prison….

Even in prison the sun must shine.

I’m sure it depends on my attitude and frame of mind as to whether I choose to see the prison or the sunshine.

When I focus on the bars, I imprison myself. The bars are limiting my vision and my way forward. The big picture is out of focus – a blur but…….

The fingers of "God" reaching to caress the sea

The fingers of “God”, reaching to caress the sea, seem out of focus while the bars, the limitations, are clear and close…

….. beyond  is a whole new scene waiting for my attention. If I stop focusing on the things right in front of my nose, which seem so important, other possibilities might come into view. I start to put my limitations into perspective and therefore try to adapt them, accept them, divert them.

There seems to be many bars stopping me from seeing the big picture beyond.

There seems to be many bars stopping me from seeing the big picture clearly.

When I choose to focus beyond what appear to be my limitations, beyond the bars, a whole unexpected scene clearly comes into focus. The bars are gone. The view is wide, expansive, beautiful, immense, endless, everything becomes possible. I see possibilities I never imagined could exist. I am not longer restricted by my self imposed limitations. Infinity is the limit!!

The endless possibilities - sea, sky and me!

The endless possibilities – sea, sky and me!

(Photos from when I was at Byron Bay. This post is dedicated to Ann and Lisa and Lisa.)

2 responses to “Even In Prison….

Leave a Reply

