Tea For Two

One of the things I love about visiting my daughter is we enjoy having tea for two. When I visit her I always have lavender rooibos tea. I could make it at home but somehow I want to resist the temptation and just leave it as something special I share with her.

Our tea rituals are always accompanied by interesting conversations – often touching on language, languages, health, wellness, nutrition and food. I learn so much from her and feel I stay in touch with younger thinking through these diverse conversations. I love our teas for two!

Last visit my daughter made my Tarte de Santiago – a gluten free almond cake and then we sat down to eat it while it was hot! Yum!!

Lavender rooibos tea and yummy hot cake just out of the over! Mmmmm - pure pleasure!

Lavender rooibos tea and yummy hot cake just out of the over! Mmmmm – pure pleasure!

I feel rituals are important and it is easy to create small, special rituals with the most important people in our lives – simply by doing things we both/all enjoy so they become important rituals. I feel personal rituals are fading from our society as we connect through electronic media more and more.

I hope I am still enjoying tea for two with my daughter when I am 100 and she is 70!! That would be so much fun. She could keep me in contact with the modern 70 year old way of thinking!!

Hasta pronto ……

Leave a Reply

