Holistic Management

I’m off to see the Wizard of Oz – well, Holistic Management, Alan Savory. Alan was one of the first to publish ideas around what is now called Holistic Management. This ideology spans most knowledge domains. It is a method of decision making processes focused on farming, especially livestock and grazing plans.

I’ve heard a lot about this guy so I’m going to see him tomorrow in Warwick. It will be interesting to hear his point of view which seems to have stayed pretty consistent over the last 30 years or so.

A legend in some circles so I thought it an interesting experience to hear the world according to Alan directly from him while he is in Australia.

But I’m making an adventure of it by visiting people on the way so I’m off in my newly acquired ute (utility truck). I have a ute for a week as after my rescue mission my car has gone on an adventure with other people!!

NOW I REALLY LOOK like a country girl – in my muddy ute!! I just need some R M Williams gear!! (For non-Aussies: R M Williams is a really famous brand of Australian country style clothes. Great quality. Forever fashionable! Shame I don’t care about fashion!!).

So off I go on another country adventure!! I love it!

My "new" ute!!! I've called him Brutus. He's big and strong and will get me places in a blokey kind of way while Zena (my car) is having a holiday without me!!

My “new” ute!!! I’ve called him Big Brutus (number plate includes BB!!). He’s big and strong and will get me places in a blokey kind of way while Zena (my car) is having a holiday without me in a rainforest area!!

Leave a Reply

